top of page

Kelvin Thomson

Composer, Arranger, Music Director,

Piano, Organ, Keyboard

Copyright © 2022 Kelvin Thomson


Shower, O Heavens (2014)

for SATB and piano


Commissioned by The Parish of Friern Barnet

First performance by The Choir of St John's, Friern Barnet and Alyth Choral Society

22nd June, 2014



Cha tig Mor (2009)

1.Prelude 2.Introit 3.Kyrie 4.Gradual 5.Interlude

6.Sanctus 7.Agnus Dei 8.Lux Aeterna 9.Postlude

for SSAATTBB mixed double chorus including sop,alt,ten soloists and 18 players

Text: the Requiem Mass 2,4,8 (Lat), 3,6,7 (Gaelic)

Gaelic trans. Brig. John MacFarlane

1(=picc,afl).1(corA).1(=Ebcl,bcl,ssax).bsn(=cbn).- quartet

rhythm section:

uillean pipes




And First (2008)

for SSAATTBB mixed double chorus and organ

Text: Thomas Traherne


Commissioned by Rupert Gough and the Choir of Royal Holloway, University of London

First performance at the RHUL Carol Service 2008.



bottom of page