Kelvin Thomson

Composer, Arranger, Music Director,

Piano, Organ, Keyboard

Copyright © 2014 Kelvin Thomson


Boojum (2012)

for solo bassoon and full orchestra




Commissioned by Enfield Arts Support Service

First performance 9th July, 2012

by Joshua Wilson and the Enfield Young Symphony Orchestra

Conducted by Philip Colman



Punch and Judy Sketches (2011)

for chamber orchestra



Composed for workshop with

the London Contemporary

Chamber Orchestra 20.3.11




Prelude and Interlude from Cha tig Mor (2010)

for chamber orchestra



First performance by the London Contemporary Chamber Orchestra,

St. Hilda’s Church, Dulwich, 16.10.10.


Nominated by LCCO for a British Composer Award (Making Music Category) 2011




Arctic Meltdown (2009)

for solo violin and soprano saxophone,

mixed ensemble and full orchestra


mixed ens: 0.0.2(II=bcl).ssax.asax-

orch: 2(I=picc.II=afl).2(I+II=corA). 2(I=Ebcl.II=bcl).2(II=cbsn)-4.3.3(III=btrb).1-perc(3).harp-strings




click for score click for score click for score click for score